Double-click to start typing

Buderim Garden Club

Buderim Garden Club

The BGC Management committee for year 2021.
President John Lyon, Treasurer Vonnie Young, Secretary Rosemary Simmons
Kim Bendall, Cassie Burlington,  Robin Porter,  Patricia James,  Mike Kelly, John Sargaison and  newly elected members Marion Upston, Lynette Valentine, and Maureen Michael.



President / Festival and Open Gardens Co-ordinator:  John Lyon 0477 611 819

Vice President /Facebook/Chief Show Steward: John Sargaison:  0490 770 547

  Secretary : Rosemary Simmons 0417 772 741

Minute Secretary/Guest Speaker Convenor: Kim Bendall:  0419 005 984

 Treasurer & BWMCA Rep :  Vonnie Young: 0400 347 040

Membership Liaison/ Members Sign In:   Cassie & Geoff Burlington:  0402 427 188

 Sound/AV Equipment:  Robin Porter:  0409 771 556

Festival Plant Market and Community Garden Group Convenor: Mike Kelly 0418 739 634

 Photography Comp. Convenor : Marion Upston  0478 814 307

 Raffles Convenor:  Maureen Michael  0414 536 143

Festival Bus Tour Liason Officer: Leanne Crowe: 0408 772 893

Committee : Lynette Valentine 0409 888 934

Committee: Patricia James  0417 762 910

Events Co-Ordinator & Membership Registrar (assisting committee):

Monika Stinton 0490 143 991


Retiring Committee members are:  Lesley Doyle (treasurer), Leanne Crowe (Community Gardens Convenor), Merryle Jooste (Photography Convenor) and Monika Stinton (Secretary).

Hard workers :  Maureen Mitchell and Patricia James (raffles), Geoff Burlington (Members sign-in), and Jenni Campbell with Nev Douglas and Geoff Cole (Hostess & Visitor greeters)

Co-Opted Helpers  2021

Afternoon Tea Organiser:  Caryll Beck


 Monthly Flower & Foliage Competition : Eunice Worden


Shedders Group : Teddy Gove 


Hall Set-Up Team : Mike Kelly & John Hankins


Tours and Bus Trips : Karen O’Connor


Workshops : Steve Wikman


Website : Bev Schouten 


Monthly Quality Plant Stalls : Reg Gibson 


Seed Bank and Honey : Ken Evans


Hostesses : Jenni Campbell, Eve Pilcer

New Members and Visitors: Geoff Cole and Nev Douglas

Library: Helen Wallace

Member Welfare Officer: Carole Willis

Retiring Co-opted  Helpers are:
Shirley McDonald (Flower Competition Convenor), Alan Reid (New Members), Lois and Bill Van Motman (Raffles), Maxina Williams (Hostess), Noel Williams (Membership and Facebook)